about

         
 
home
about
create your own
landscaping
retreats
shop
gallery
news
links
contact
 

Labyrinths in South Africa

WESTERN CAPE

Public labyrinths

 

Barrydale, Lemoenshoek: 11-circuit Medieval; strictly by appointment only, frazerp@iafrica.com, 028 572 1643.
Cape Town, St. George's Cathedral: 11-circuit Medieval; Pat Ellis, shop@sgcathedral.co.za, 021 424 7360.
Cape Town, Hertzog Boulevard: 11-circuit Medieval; Beverley Schafer, beverley@red-dot.co.za
Cape Town, Oude Molen Eco Village: 7-circuit Classical; Lulu Erasmus, lulucapetown@yahoo.com, 021 447 4294, 082 453 9795.
Cape Town, Robben Island: 7-circuit Classical; info@robben-island.org.za
Kommetjie, Slanghoek Lighthouse: Contemporary, Reconciliation Labyrinth; Clare Wilson, clare@labyrinths.co.za
Hout Bay, Earth Temple: 2 x 7-circuit Classical; by appointment only, +27 (21) 790 1366.
Noordhoek, Biophile: 7-circuit Classical with Medicine Wheel in centre; Cathy Winter, imadjin@gmail.com, 072 287 2803.
Clovelly Beach: 5-circuit Contemporary; Joanna Castle, joanna@jaywalk.com
Franschhoek, La Croix du Sud: Contemporary; William Collins, william.collins@lcds.co.za, 021 876 2874, 082 949 1937.
Stellenbosch, Jan Marais Nature Reserve: 7-circuit Medieval; Terry de Vries, terrydevries@mweb.co.za, 082 442 5623.
Stellenbosch, Rustenberg Wine Estate: 11-circuit Medieval; wine@rustenberg.co.za, Pietman Diener, 021 809 1200.
Stellenbosch, Simonsig Family Vineyards: 7-circuit Classical; wine@simonsig.co.za, 021 888 4900.
Somerset West, Ongegund Lodge and Conference Centre: 7-circuit Classical; info@ongegund.com, 021 858 1554.
Atlantis, Camphill Village: 7-circuit Classical.
Moorreesburg: 7-circuit Medieval; park opposite old age home.
Onrus, Greek chapel: 7-circuit Classical.
Napier, Mariley Retreat House: 7-circuit Classical; Christine Tyler, christine@tyler.co.za, 028 423 3761, 084 585 8851.
Robertson, Soekershof: 5-circuit Classical and 3-circuit Contemporary; Herman van Bon & Yvonne de Wit, soekershof@lando.co.za, 023 626 4134.
Oudtshoorn, Jamstreet Farm: San Vitale Labyrinth with wine bottles; Danie du Plessis, danie@jamstreet.co.za, 082 510 0516.
Oudtshoorn, Le Petit Karoo Range: 7-circuit Classical; Florence Chanel, chanel@lepetitkaroo.za.net, 073 457 3932.
Plettenberg Bay, The Heath: 7-circuit Classical.
Wellington, Doolhof Wine Estate: 11-circuit Medieval; 021 873 6911.

 

 

Private labyrinths

 

Barrydale, Patatsfontein: 7-circuit Classical
Barrydale: 11-circuit Medieval; by appointment only, adharma@telkomsa.net
Betty's Bay: 7-circuit Classical
Cape Town, Woodcliff Walk in Tamboerskloof: 5-circuit Medieval; Myles Wilson, myles@woodcliff.co.za
Oudtshoorn: 7-circuit Classical; Ronelle Louw, htlouw@samedical.co.za.
De Rust, Horses Helping Humans: horse labyrinth; Alta Reynolds, alta@futurenet.co.za.
Somerset West, Heldervue: 7-circuit Medieval; Susan Greeff, susunny@mweb.co.za.
Somerset West: 7-circuit Classical; Theresa Wilson, theresa@greenspace.co.za.
Somerset West, farm: 7-circuit Classical and Horse Labyrinth; Vivien Routledge, vroutledge@mweb.co.za.
Stellenbosch, Karindal: Earth Spirit: 7-circuit Classical; Terry de Vries, terrydevries@mweb.co.za.
Stellenbosch, Uniepark: 7-circuit Medieval; Sarie Berkhoudt, susarajwessels@gmail.com, 084 510 1147.
Stellenbosch, Meerlust winefarm: 7-circuit Classical (concentric).
Stellenbosch, Winelands: 7-circuit Medieval, Ilse van Baalen, ilsevanbaalen@telkomsa.net.
Stellenbosch, Helshoogte pass on farm: 11-circuit Medieval, full moon walks, lizbrom@mweb.co.za.
Vanwyksdorp, Blue Sky Organics: 11-circuit Medieval; Liz Eglington, lizeglington@netconnect.co.za
Vyeboom, Chiltern Farms: 7-circuit Medieval.



EASTERN CAPE

Public labyrinths

 

Baviaanskloof, Ceder Guest House and Retreat: 11-circuit Medieval; Jeanne Booth, jeanne@baviaan.co.za, 044 923 1751.
Coffee Bay, Tshontini Labyrinth: 11-circuit Medieval, Cate Erlank, info@mountainmassage.co.za.
Graaff-Reinet,Obesa Nursery: 7-circuit Classical; Anton Bruwer, anton@obesanursery.com, 083 446 8687.
Port Alfred, St. Francis Health Centre and Spa: 11-circuit Medieval; naturecure@imaginet.co.za, 046 625 0927, 084 424 5488.
Port Elizabeth, Mindful Meditation Centre: 7-circuit Classical; Marcelle Foster, trolley@telkomsa.net, 041 379 5511, 082 635 1955.
Hogsback, Wild Goose Labyrinth and Hermitage: 11-circuit Medieval; Anne Keating & Tim Wigley, timerthi@lantic.net
Hogsback, The Edge Mountain Retreat: 11-circuit Medieval; info@theedge-hogsback.co.za, 045 962 1159, 082 603 5246.

 

 

Private labyrinths

 

Graaff-Reinet, Bergplaas Nature Reserve: 7-circuit Classical; info@bergplaas.com
Port Elizabeth: 7-circuit Classical; by appointment only, Helen Schuck, helen1@yebo.co.za, 041 368 3006, 082 802 1799.



KWAZULU NATAL

Public labyrinths

 

Ashburton, Shambhala Labyrinth, 4 Sunset Avenue: 11-circuit Medieval; phone before visit, Cheryl Shuttleworth, shambhala.labyrinth@gmail.com, 033 326 1919, 082 650 4596.
Durban, Koinonia Conference Centre: 11-circuit Medieval; Roland Vernon, info@koinoniakzn.org.za.
Estcourt, Rietvlei Farm: 11-circuit Medieval; Jane Renton, jane@rietvleilandscapes.co.za, 082 558 1682.
Pietermaritzburg, Cathedral of the Holy Nativity: Contemporary; marianne@tickey.co.za



FREE STATE

Public labyrinths

 

Philippolis, Laurens van der Post Memorial Centre: Voortrekker Street: 7-circuit Classical in water; 051 522 2569.

 

 

Private labyrinths

 

Oranjeville, on Peninsula at Vaaldam: Spiral and Chakra Labyrinth; Karen Landi, by appointment only 082 905 7441.



GAUTENG

Public labyrinths

 

Benoni, The Grange: 7-circuit Classical; Fay Jeffery, into@thegrangebenoni.com, 083 561 5281.
Kyalami, Insight Training Centre: 11-circuit Medieval; insightc@iafrica.com, 011 464 2173, 076 891 5026.
Pretoria, Sedida Mountain Retreat: 7-circuit Classical; 012 259 0170, 082 676 1666.
Vanderbijlpark, Wholeness Centre: 11-circuit Medieval; Cherie de Klerk, cheriedeklerk@absamail.co.za
Vereeniging, Magic Garden Centre, corner of Old Johannesburg Road and Zea Avenue, Arconpark: 7-circuit Classical; magicgarden@lantic.net, 016 428 3390/1116.
Walkerville, plot 41 Bloekom Street, Hartzenbergfontein: 7-circuit Mother Earth Labyrinth; Amy Jones, AMJones@barrick.com, gate at street for public.

 

 

Private labyrinths

 

Centurion, Vista Clinic, Lyttleton: 7-circuit Classical; www.vistaclinic.co.za.
Centurion, 243 DF Malan Avenue, Lyttleton: 7-circuit Classical; Cathy Anderson, 072 608 6568, phone for appointment.
Lanzeria: Tohono O'odham Man-in-the-Maze; Julian Stobbs, jules11@mweb.co.za
Pretoria: 7-circuit classical.



NORTH WEST

Public labyrinths

 

Magaliesburg, Celtis Lodge: 11-circuit Medieval; Mike Burnett, info@celtislodge.co.za, 076 166 9123.
Magaliesburg, Margaret Roberts Herb Farm: 11-circuit Medieval; margaretroberts@lantic.net; 012 504 2121, 071 161 6441 (mornings only).
Magaliesburg, Steenekoppies, Satori Place of Healing and Enlightenment: Chakra Vyuha Classical Labyrinth; 014 577 1779.
Rustenburg, Rainhill Farm Country Living, Donkerhoek Road: 11-circuit Medieval; Adél and Simon Hartley, rainhill@intekom.co.za, 014 592 8911, 082 336 1939.
Hartebeespoort Dam, Good Shepherd Retreat: 7-circuit Classical; info@goodshepherdretreat.co.za, 012 259 1222.

 

 

Private labyrinths

 

Kalkheuwel West: 11-circuit Medieval; Avalene Bateman, avalene@icon.co.za



MPUMALANGA

Public labyrinths

 

Kaapmuiden, Boondocks Mountain Lodge: 11-circuit Medieval; Stuart & Ann Jensen, stuart@boondocks.co.za, 082 808 2733.
N4 Schoemanskloof Road, between Machadodorp and Nelspruit, Old Joe’s Kaia: 7-circuit Classical; Marian Cottle, info@oldjoes.co.za, 013 733 3045, 083 229 3751.



SCHOOLS

Bryandale High School, Johannesburg: 7-circuit Classical.
Jan Kriel School, Kuilsriver: 7-circuit Medieval.
Montesorri School, Hout Bay: 7-circuit Classical.
Vera School, Cape Town: 7-circuit Classical.
St Stithians Girls College, Johannesburg: 7-circuit Classical (concentric).
St Johns Diocesan School for Girls, Pietermaritzburg: Contemporary, Reconciliation Labyrinth.


IF YOU HAVE A LABYRINTH OR KNOW OF A LABYRINTH NEAR YOU THAT IS NOT ON THIS LIST PLEASE CONTACT ME WITH THE DETAILS SO THAT I CAN UPDATE THE LIST. THANKS!

To look at labyrinths all over the world, go to http://wwll.veriditas.labyrinthsociety.org

 
         
      © Rainbow Labyrinths 2006. All Rights Reserved.
Website development by Telarian